Amy Lynne

a little awesomeness

In Uncategorized on April 28, 2011 at 5:37 pm

 

I stumbled upon the article 8 Awesome Things You Should Be Appreciating Right Now (PHOTOS) via a tweet from @postsecret (Sidenote: if you havent’ seen their site, you should. It’s very interesting.) .

 Once I had read the article, I visited Neil Pasricha’s blog site, which lists 1000 Awesome Things. In short, Pasricha began to keep a blog of everyday joys to help him get through some tough times, & the site expanded into two books. They’re all very simple things in everyday life to stop & appreciate. I wouldn’t personally commit  the time it would take to blog something every day, but I really like the idea of it. Life is so stressful & chaotic that it’s so easy to forget all the things we should be grateful for, even if they are very minor in the big scheme of things.

Some of my favorites from his blog are below, but I think you should read them all for yourself as a reminder to stop & enjoy the little things in life!

#959 Planning for snoozes

#956 Using Rock- Paper-Scissors to settle anything

#629 When it feels like the lyrics to the song you’re listening to were written just for you

#620 Singing in the car on the way home from the concert

#334 The first meal you eat after a cold

#321 Taking the day off for your birthday

#449 Staying up so late that everything becomes funny

#490 Driving around with the windows down on late summer nights

#587 Taking your ponytail out

#777 Reading the nutritional label & eating it anyway

And just to add one of my own (which I suppose would be Awesome Thing #1?) from today…

#1 Making it in the door seconds before a downpour hits

  1. Reblogged this on a jumble of passions and commented:

    A reblog from my old site that I reread & appreciated all over again.

Leave a Reply

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

Books, j'adore

story lovers unite

A year of reading the world

196 countries, countless stories...

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Librarian Who Doesn't Say Shhh!

Opening books to open minds.

Sarah Blank Studios

"I don't know myself sometimes & when it gets to Sunday the cloudiness starts all over again."

FFFFOUND! / EVERYONE

"I don't know myself sometimes & when it gets to Sunday the cloudiness starts all over again."

Ma petite theiere

"I don't know myself sometimes & when it gets to Sunday the cloudiness starts all over again."

A Fanciful Twist

"I don't know myself sometimes & when it gets to Sunday the cloudiness starts all over again."

Black*Eiffel

"I don't know myself sometimes & when it gets to Sunday the cloudiness starts all over again."

